Whatsapp is one of the biggest and a well known messaging app all over the world and over the period it has been evolved with the features like Video conferencing, Voice calls, Story, etc. Recently Whatsapp has made an announcement of a new feature called “Delete for Everyone, ” and this much-awaited feature will allow you to delete the messages you had sent to any person, so let’s check out that how you can use this feature on your smartphone.
This feature is very similar to what we have already seen on some social networking applications like Instagram, Telegram, BBM, etc. In this, a user has the liberty to delete the messages which he/she has sent 7 minutes ago, yes there is a time limitation of 7 minutes. Currently, this feature is rolling out and will soon be made available to every device but if you want to experience it before anyone, then you can enjoy the Beta version of the app.
Firstly the condition is that both users should be on the latest version of the Whatsapp or the Beta version.
How to Delete the send messages?
Follow the below-given steps:
- ) Open the chat in which you want to delete a message.
- ) Long press the message and then click on the trash(Dustbin) icon.
- ) Click on that icon and three options will appear “Delete for me,” “Cancel” and “Delete for Everyone.”
- ) By clicking the Delete for me option, the messages will only get deleted for you, and the receiver will still be able to see it.
- ) By clicking the Delete for everyone option, the message will get disappear for both sender and the receiver.
We have provided the link to download the latest Beta version of the Whatsapp. Stay tuned for more Tech updates.